Football

Argentina vs Uruguay Live Match Today (World Cup Qualifier Match 2021)

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the Argentina vs Uruguay live match World Cup qualifying, as well as the latest information from Monumental Stadium. Do not miss a detail of the match live updates and commentaries of VAVEL coverage.

The match between Argentina and Uruguay will be played at the Monumental Stadium. This venue, located in Buenos Aires, has a capacity for 72,054 spectators. This regional rivalry tends to produce tight matches and, with both teams in strong defensive form, opposing goals makes sense

What time is Argentina vs Uruguay match for Qatar 2022 World Cup Qualifiers?

This is the start time of the game Argentina vs Uruguay of 10th October 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 8:30 PM on TyC Sports Argentina, Canal 7 TV Publica, TyC Sports Play.

Bangladesh: 5.30 on Tsports

Bolivia: 7:30 PM

Brazil: 8:30 PM on Canais Globo, SporTV, NOW NET e Claro

Chile: 7:30 PM

Colombia: 6:30 PM on Caracol TV

Ecuador: 6:30 PM on Canal del Futbol

USA (ET): 7:30 PM on Fubo Sports Network

Spain: 1:30 AM on Movistar+, Movistar Liga de Campeones

Mexico: 6:30 PM on Sky HD and Blue To Go VE

Paraguay: 7:30 PM

Peru: 6:30 PM on Movistar Play

Uruguay: 8:30 PM on VTV Uruguay

Argentina vs Uruguay live
Lionel Messi of Argentina (left) and Luis Suárez of Uruguay (right).

Argentina vs Uruguay Team News

The hosts will be led by Lionel Messi who is set to captain the side once more, with Inter forward Joaquin Correa likely to lead the line as he did in the goalless draw against Paraguay.

Argentina have no major injury concerns heading into the game, with Uruguay too boasting a clean bill of health.

Luis Suarez started against Colombia in the last game and he is likely to feature once more, with Edinson Cavani or Darwin Nunez possible candidates to partner him up front instead of Bryan Rodriguez.

Argentina vs Uruguay Live Watch

Argentina vs Uruguay preview

Argentina and Uruguay’s rivalry is only eclipsed by England and Scotland in terms of history. These two face off in an encounter where one or both teams will lose pace compared to Brazil. At the same time, to the winner go the spoils of gaining some separation from the rest of the peloton behind them. There is no love lost between these two international rivals and this fixture tends to produce tight, aggressive matches.

It was a bit of good news, bad news for Argentina as they suffered their first clean sheet since the 2019 Copa América semifinal against Brazil when they visited Paraguay. This was the first non-win for Argentina since winning the Copa América. The result, in combination with Italy’s loss at the hands of Spain in the UEFA Nations League semis, now has the Albiceleste with the longest active unbeaten streak in international football at 23 games.

Their last loss happened to be that 2-0 defeat at the hands of Brazil two years ago at the Mineirão. Opposing a high-scoring game makes plenty of sense and Diego Godin will aim to mark his record-breaking 150th appearance in the heart of the Uruguay defence with another solid performance.

Argentina have also seemingly solved some of their defensive issues and their record of six clean sheets in nine matches is one of their best defensive runs in recent years.

Argentina vs Uruguay tips & predictions

Under 2.5 goals and both teams to score ‘no’ is priced at evens (2.00) and looks to offer excellent value in what should be a close encounter.

Argentina probable XI: Emiliano Martínez, Gonzalo Montiel, Cristián Romero, Nicolás Otamendi, Nicolás Tagliafico; Rodrigo De Paul, Leandro Paredes, Lionel Messi, Giovani Lo Celso, Ángel Di María; Lautaro Martínez

Uruguay probable XI: Fernando Muslera; Nahitán Nández, Ronald Araujo, Diego Godín, Matías Viña; Matías Vecino, Federico Valverde, Lucas Torreira, Nicolás De la Cruz; Edinson Cavani, Luis Suárez

Head to Head:

  • Previous Matches: 195
  • Argentina Wins: 90
  • Uruguay Wins: 57
  • Draws 48

Argentina vs Uruguay Live streaming

In the United States, the match (7:30 p.m. ET start time) isn’t on TV, but anyone in the US can watch Argentina vs Uruguay and every CONMEMBOL World Cup qualifier exclusively on FuboTV.

You’ll need to sign up for either the “Latino Plus” base package, or the “Fubo Starter” base package plus “CONMEBOL & More” add-on to watch:

Watch on FuboTV  |  Watch on Yacine TV

Once signed up for FuboTV, you can watch Argentina vs Uruguay live on the FuboTV app (on the fubo Sports Network 2 or Eliminatorias CONMEBOL 1 channels), which is available on your Roku, Roku TV, Amazon Fire TV or Fire Stick, Apple TV, Chromecast, Xbox One or Series X/S, Samsung TV, LG TV, any device with Android TV (such as a Sony TV or Nvidia Shield), iPhone, Android phone, iPad or Android tablet. Or you can watch on your computer via the FuboTV website.

If you can’t watch live, FuboTV also comes with 250 hours of cloud DVR space, as well as a 72-hour look-back feature, which allows you to watch matches on-demand within three days of their conclusion, even if you don’t record them.

Key player – Uruguay

In the Uruguayan team, the presence of Luis Suárez stands out. The Atlético de Madrid striker is the most dangerous player in the team coached by Óscar Washington Tabarez and his goal-scoring power will be the main card to look for a victory away from home.

Key player – Argentina

Lionel Messi, undoubtedly one of the best players in history, stands out in the Argentinean team. The PSG player and captain of the Albiceleste national team has a new challenge: to lead his country to a new World Cup and hopes to contribute his talent in this game to secure his place in Qatar.

Tags

yasin

Yasin Rahman is a commentator, eSports expert and pundit on The FPL Zone podcast. A former professional Call of Duty player, Yasin is a passionate Wigan Athletic and Essex supporter with a love for all things football and cricket.

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close