Indian Premiere League (IPL) Match 2022 Point Table & Every Match Results

The 15th edition of IPL is being played in India with all eight teams. Playing in neutral venues around the country. After Mumbai Indians clinched the title in November 2022 in UAE. Indian Premier League’s 2022 season got underway on April 9 with a match. Between the defending champions and Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai. The 14th edition of IPL is being held in India. With all eight teams playing in neutral venues around the country.

The ever exciting Indian Premier League (IPL) will feature eight teams. Yet again playing a double round-robin stage to qualify for the Playoffs. And then have a hit at winning the coveted trophy. To do that, a team must first find itself in the top four of the IPL 2022 points table.


IPL 2022 Points Table Rules

As mentioned earlier, the primary target of each and every team is to end up. In one of the top four spots of the IPL points table. It is a secondary goal to be among the top two. As those teams get an extra opportunity to be in the Finals. Standings are decided on the number of points each team has. If more than one team is tied with the same number of points. The ‘Net Run Rate’ (NRR) is taken into consideration. The rules for gaining points are as follows:

  1. A team gets 2 points for a win.
  2. A team gets 1 point in case the game is abandoned or ends abruptly as No Result.
  3. Every team gets 0 points in case of a loss.

IPL NRR Calculation

The Net Run Rate in a tournament is the average runs per over. That a team scores across the whole tournament. Minus the average runs per over that is scored against them across the whole tournament. The NRR of a team is extremely crucial as the IPL Standings get too close. As the tournament progresses and often a few numbers of teams are tied on points.

The NRR of a team is calculated. As ‘the number of runs scored by the team to the number of over faced’. To ‘the number of runs conceded by the team. To the number of over bowled’ in the same tournament.

IPL 2022 Team List

  1. Chennai Supar Kings (CSK)
  2. Delhi Capitals (DC)
  3. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  4. Royal Challengers Bangalure (RCB)
  5. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)
  6. Mumbai Indians (MI)
  7. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
  8.  Rajasthan Royals (RR)

IPL 2022

IPL Winners Along The Years

Here the winners for all the IPL seasons. IPL 2022 winner yet to announce.

13 2020 Mumbai Indians
12 2019 Mumbai Indians
11 2018 Chennai Super Kings
10 2017 Mumbai Indians
9 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad
8 2015 Mumbai Indians
7 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders
6 2013 Mumbai Indians
5 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders
4 2011 Chennai Super Kings
3 2010 Chennai Super Kings
2 2009 Deccan Chargers
1 2008 Rajasthan Royals

IPL 2022 Points Table

Team Pld Won Lost Tied N/R Net RR Pts
RCB 1 1 0 0 0 +0.050 2
CSK 0 0 0 0 0 +0.000 0
DC 0 0 0 0 0 +0.000 0
KKR 0 0 0 0 0 +0.000 0
PBKS 0 0 0 0 0 +0.000 0
RR 0 0 0 0 0 +0.000 0
SRH 0 0 0 0 0 +0.000 0
MI 1 0 1 0 0 -0.050 0

IPL 2022 Fixtures And Results



Date Match Result VENUE DAY TIME
1 9-Apr MI vs RCB RCB won by 2 wickets Chennai FRI 7:30 PM
2 10-Apr CSK vs DC Mumbai SAT 7:30 PM
3 11-Apr SRH vs KKR Chennai SUN 7:30 PM
4 12-Apr RR vs PBKS Mumbai MON 7:30 PM
5 13-Apr KKR vs MI Chennai TUE 7:30 PM
6 14-Apr SRH vs RCB Chennai WED 7:30 PM
7 15-Apr RR vs DC Mumbai THU 7:30 PM
8 16-Apr PBKS vs CSK Mumbai FRI 7:30 PM
9 17-Apr MI vs SRH Chennai SAT 7:30 PM
10 18-Apr RCB vs KKR Chennai SUN 3:30 PM
11 18-Apr DC vs PBKS Mumbai SUN 7:30 PM
12 19-Apr CSK vs RR Mumbai MON 7:30 PM
13 20-Apr DC vs MI Chennai TUE 7:30 PM
14 21-Apr PBKS vs SRH Chennai WED 3:30 PM
15 21-Apr KKR vs CSK Mumbai WED 7:30 PM
16 22-Apr RCB vs RR Mumbai THU 7:30 PM
17 23-Apr PBKS vs MI Chennai FRI 7:30 PM
18 24-Apr RR vs KKR Mumbai SAT 7:30 PM
19 25-Apr CSK vs RCB Mumbai SUN 3:30 PM
20 25-Apr SRH vs DC Chennai SUN 7:30 PM
21 26-Apr PBKS vs KKR Ahmedabad MON 7:30 PM
22 27-Apr DC vs RCB Ahmedabad TUE 7:30 PM
23 28-Apr CSK vs SRH Delhi WED 7:30 PM
24 29-Apr MI vs RR Delhi THU 3:30 PM
25 29-Apr DC vs KKR Ahmedabad THU 7:30 PM
26 30-Apr PBKS vs RCB Ahmedabad FRI 7:30 PM
27 1-May MI vs CSK Delhi SAT 7:30 PM
28 2-May RR vs SRH Delhi SUN 3:30 PM
29 2-May PBKS vs DC Ahmedabad SUN 7:30 PM
30 3-May KKR vs RCB Ahmedabad MON 7:30 PM
31 4-May SRH vs MI Delhi TUE 7:30 PM
32 5-May RR vs CSK Delhi WED 7:30 PM
33 6-May RCB vs PBKS Ahmedabad THU 7:30 PM
34 7-May SRH vs CSK Delhi FRI 7:30 PM
35 8-May KKR vs DC Ahmedabad SAT 3:30 PM
36 8-May RR vs MI Delhi SAT 7:30 PM
37 9-May CSK vs PBKS Bengaluru SUN 3:30 PM
38 9-May RCB vs SRH Kolkata SUN 7:30 PM
39 10-May MI vs KKR Bengaluru MON 7:30 PM
40 11-May DC vs RR Kolkata TUE 7:30 PM
41 12-May CSK vs KKR Bengaluru WED 7:30 PM
42 13-May MI vs PBKS Bengaluru THU 3:30 PM
43 13-May SRH vs RR Kolkata THU 7:30 PM
44 14-May RCB vs DC Kolkata FRI 7:30 PM
45 15-May KKR vs PBKS Bengaluru SAT 7:30 PM
46 16-May RR vs RCB Kolkata SUN 3:30 PM
47 16-May CSK vs MI Bengaluru SUN 7:30 PM
48 17-May DC vs SRH Kolkata MON 7:30 PM
49 18-May KKR vs RR Bengaluru TUE 7:30 PM
50 19-May SRH vs PBKS Bengaluru WED 7:30 PM
51 20-May RCB vs MI Kolkata THU 7:30 PM
52 21-May KKR vs SRH Bengaluru FRI 3:30 PM
53 21-May DC vs CSK Kolkata FRI 7:30 PM
54 22-May PBKS vs RR Bengaluru SAT 7:30 PM
55 23-May MI vs DC Kolkata SUN 3:30 PM
56 23-May RCB vs CSK Kolkata SUN 7:30 PM

Final word

So I hope you enjoyed our IPL 2022 Point Table & Match Results on our site. At last, Thanks For Everything.

Find Us On: TSportsBD.Com

Back to top button