Punjab Kings (PBKS) IPL 2022 Match Schedule, Venue & Time Table

The Punjab Kings (PBKS) are a franchise cricket team based in Mohali, Punjab. That plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Established in 2008 as the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP). The franchise is jointly owned by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta and Karan Paul. The team plays its home matches at the PCA Stadium, Mohali. Since 2010, they also have been playing some of their home games at either Dharamsala or Indore.

Apart from the 2014 season when they topped the league table and finished runners-up. The team has made only one other playoff appearance (in IPL 2008) in 13 seasons. The Punjab Kings played in the now-defunct Champions League Twenty20 once. In 2014 as the Kings XI Punjab and finished as semi-finalists.

Kings XI Punjab Franchise history

In 2007, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) created the cricket tournament the Indian Premier League. Based on the Twenty20 format of the game. Franchises for eight cities were made available in an auction held in Mumbai on 20 February 2008.

The team representing Punjab was bought by the Dabur group’s Mohit Burman (46%), the Wadia group’s Ness Wadia (23%), Preity Zinta (23%), and Saptarshi Dey of the Dey & Dey Group (minor stake). The group paid a total of $76 million to acquire the franchise.

KXIP Match Schedule

KXIP Name change

On 17 February 2022, Kings XI Punjab was renamed to Punjab Kings before the IPL 2022.

Sponsors and partners

Year Kit Manufacture Shirt Sponsor (Front) Shirt Sponsor (Back)
2008 Reebok Spice Kotak Provogue
2009 Fly Emirates 7 Up Nimbooz Gulf Oil
2010 Mountain Dew
2011 Pearls Linc Pens
2012 U.S. Polo Assn. Videocon d2h Lux Cozi U.S. Polo Assn.
2013 TYKA Sports NVD Solar NVD Solar
2014 Tata Motors Prima Arise Mobiles Trip Factory
2015 Manforce HTC
2016 Idea Valvoline
2017 Hero Cycles Johnson
2018 T10 Sports Kent RO Systems Jio Lotus Herbals
2019 Aaj Tak BageshreeLakeCity Jio
2020 EbixCash Avon Cycles
2021 BKT Lotus Herbals

IPL 2022 Venue

Below the cricket stadium and venue where IPL 2022 will be played:

M.A.Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium , CHENNAI
Wankhede Stadium , MUMBAI
Narendra Modi Stadium , AHMEDABAD
Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium , DELHI
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium , BANGALORE
Eden Gardens Stadium , KOLKATA


Punjab Kings (PBSK) team 2022 full squad

SN Players Nationality Role
1 KL Rahul (C) India Batsman
2 Harpreet Brar India Bowler
3 Ishan Porel India Bowler
4 Mandeep Singh India Batsman
5 Jimmy Neesham New Zealand Allrounder
6 Tajinder Singh India Allrounder
7 Chris Jordan England Bowler
8 Karun Nair India Batsman
9 Deepak Hooda India Bowler
10 Ravi Bishnoi India Bowler
11 Arshdeep Singh India Bowler
12 Glenn Maxwell Australia Allrounder
13 Mujeeb ur Rahman Afghanistan Bowler
14 Sharfaraz Khan India Batsman
15 Sheldon Cottrell West Indies Bowler
16 Mayank Agarwal India Batsman
17 Mohd Shami India Bowler
18 Darshan Nalkande India Allrounder
19 Nicholas Pooran West Indies Batsman
20 Chris Gayle West Indies Batsman
21 Murugan Ashwin South Africa Bowler
22 Jagadeesha Suchith Australia Bowler
23 K Gowtham India Allrounder
24 Hardus Viljoen South Africa Bowler
25 Simran Singh India Wkt/Bat

Punjab Kings Match Schedule 2022, Venue & Time Table

April 12, Monday Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 16, Friday Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 18, Sunday Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 21, Wednesday Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3:30 PM Chennai
April 23, Friday Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 PM Chennai
April 26, Monday Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
April 30, Friday Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
May 2, Sunday Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
May 6, Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings 7.30 PM Ahmedabad
May 9, Sunday Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings 3.30 PM Bengaluru
May 13, Thursday Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings 3.30 PM Bengaluru
May 15, Saturday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings 7.30 PM Bengaluru
May 19, Wednesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings 3.30 PM Bengaluru
May 22, Saturday Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Bengaluru

Last Word

Thanks for staying with us a long time & visiting Punjab Kings (PBSK) 2022 Match Schedule, Venue & Time Table content. At last, Thanks For Everything.

Find Us On: TSportsBD.Com

Back to top button