Rajasthan Royals (RR) IPL 2022 Match Schedule, Venue & Time Table

The Rajasthan Royals are a franchise cricket team based in Jaipur, Rajasthan that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2008 as one of the initial eight IPL franchises. The team is based at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. The Royals are known to unearth obscure, high potential talent. As well as for their involvement in a number of controversies and scandals.

The team won the inaugural edition of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne. Despite being written off as a title contender by the media and fans. The Royals were also the runners-up of the 2013 Champions League Twenty20 under Rahul Dravid’s captaincy. The team’s record run-scorer is Ajinkya Rahane with 3098 runs, while the leading wicket-taker is Shane Watson, with 67.


Rajasthan Royals Franchise history

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the establishment of the Indian Premier League (IPL). In September 2007, a Twenty20 competition to be started in 2008. The Rajasthan Royals were one of the original eight teams in the inaugural season of the IPL in 2008. The team was sold to the Emerging Media for $67 million, making it the least expensive team in the league.

The franchise is currently owned and chaired by Manoj Badale. Other investors include Lachlan Murdoch, Aditya S Chellaram, and Suresh Chellaram. The Group acquired the franchise for $67 million. Incidentally, this was the least expensive franchise in the Indian Premier League. And probably the least fancied team in the league at the beginning of the tournament. It made a pre-tax profit of $7.5 million in 2009.

RR Home ground

The home venue of the Royals is the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. The stadium was built during the reign of Maharaja Sawai Man Singh II. It is situated at one corner of the Rambagh Circle. The stadium seats 30,000 and is one of the best in India, after the 2006 renovation. The Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad hosted the Rajasthan Royals home matches.

The Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur, is set to host the Royals home games in the 2018 IPL season. After Rajasthan Royals were suspended for two years in 2015. And after the stadium was banned to host matches for four years.

RR 2022

Team information

City Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Colours Blue
Founded 2008
Home ground Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
Capacity 30,000
Secondary home ground(s) Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad (Capacity: 110,000)
Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai (Capacity: 25,000)

Rajsthan Royals Kit Manufacture & Sponsors

Year Kit Manufacture Shirt Sponsor (Front) Shirt Sponsor (Back) Chest Branding Sleeve Branding
2008 Reebok Bajaj Allianz Royal Challenge Reebok Tata
2009 UltraTech Cement HDFC Life 7up
2010 Puma Moov Kingfisher
2011 Floriana Supertech Marriott
2012 UltraTech Cement Kingston
2013 Rupa Valvoline
2014 Mitashi
2015 Provogue Lawman Pg3
2018 TYKA Sports JK Lakshmi Cement Mitsubishi Heavy Industries KEI
2019 Alcis Sports Surya LED Astral Pipes
2020 TV9 Bharatvarsh Nine Red Bull
2021 Expo 2022 BKT

IPL 2022 Venue

Below the cricket stadium and venue where IPL 2022 will be played:

M.A.Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium , CHENNAI
Wankhede Stadium , MUMBAI
Narendra Modi Stadium , AHMEDABAD
Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium , DELHI
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium , BANGALORE
Eden Gardens Stadium , KOLKATA

Rajasthan Royals (RR) IPL 2022 Player List

  1. Sanju Samson (c)
  2. Jos Buttler (wk)
  3. Ben Stokes
  4. Yashasvi Jaiswal
  5. Manan Vohra
  6. Anuj Rawat
  7. Riyan Parag
  8. David Miller
  9. Rahul Tewatia
  10. Shreyas Gopal
  11. Mayank Markande
  12. Jofra Archer
  13. Andrew Tye
  14. Jaydev Unadkat
  15. Kartik Tyagi
  16. Chris Morris,
  17. Mustafizur Rahman
  18. Chetan Sakariya
  19. Liam Livingstone
  20. Kuldip Yadav

Rajsthan Royals IPL 2022 Match Schedule, Venue & Time Table 

April 12, Monday Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 15, Thursday Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 19, Monday Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 22, Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 24, Saturday Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 PM Mumbai
April 29, Thursday Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals 3:30 PM Delhi
May 2, Sunday Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3:30 PM Delhi
May 5, Wednesday Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Delhi
May 8, Saturday Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Delhi
May 11, Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 13, Thursday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Kolkata
May 16, Sunday Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 3.30 PM Kolkata
May 18, Tuesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals 3.30 PM Bengaluru
May 22, Saturday Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Bengaluru

Last Word

Thanks for staying with us a long time & visiting Rajsthan Royals 2022 Match Schedule, Venue & Time Table content. At last, Thanks For Everything.

Find Us On: TSportsBD.Com

Back to top button