FIFA WC 2022Prediction

England vs Iran Live Streaming, Prediction, Channels, H2H, FIFA Date

1966 World Cup champion and last edition’s semifinalist England will start their mission in Qatar with the fixture against Iran. One may take it as a battle between the giants of Europe and the minnows of Asia. But one also shouldn’t forget Iran’s 90+ minute resistance against Argentina in 2014 and also a hard-fought well-deserved draw against Portugal in 2018. Can Gareth Southgate’s lads start on a high or will Iran produce another heroics against the Euro finalists? To Clarify, here we’ve brought in the comprehensive guide for England vs Iran Live Streaming, FIFA Date, Prediction, TV Channels, H2H, Form Guide, and more. Senegal vs Netherlands Live Streaming, Prediction, Channels, H2H, FIFA Date.

England vs Iran Live, Prediction, Channels, H2H, Date

Check out England vs Iran Live Streaming guide along with the match date, time, prediction, head-to-head, and more.

England vs Iran FIFA Date and Time

The Euro finalists will take on the AFC Asian Cup semifinalists in the first game of Group B which will be the overall 2nd match of the Qatar World Cup. The game will be played at the Khalifa International Stadium on Monday, 21st November 2022. The fixture kicks off at 4 pm (local time), 8 am ET, or 1 pm GMT.

England vs Iran Kick-Off Time in Different Countries:

Country/Region Kick-Off Time
England (UK) 1 pm GMT
Iran 4:30 pm IRST
Australia 12 am AEDT (+1d)
Bangladesh 7 pm BST
Canada, USA 8 am ET
India 6:30 pm IST
Central Europe 2 pm CET
Qatar (Ground Time) 4 pm AST

ENG vs IRN Match Details:

Fixture England vs Iran
Match Info FIFA World Cup 2022, Group B, Game Week 01
Date Monday, 21st November 2022
Time 4 pm AST (local), 8 am ET, 1 pm GMT, 7 pm BST (BD)
Venue Khalifa International Stadium
Referee To Be Announced
England vs Iran Live
England vs Iran Free Live Stream

Where to Watch England vs Iran?

Find out the broadcasting TV channels and online streaming platforms for England vs Iran Live coverage.

Iran vs England TV Coverage:

beIN SPORTS acquired the rights for the Middle East and North Africa. Hence, viewers in both Iran and Qatar along with other MENA countries can watch Iran matches live in the FIFA WC on beIN SPORTS. BBC and ITV share the UK rights for Qatar World Cup. While FOX Sports networks along with Telemundo do share the US rights for the broadcasting of the grand stage of world football. Meanwhile, the Canucks can watch FIFA World Cup on TSN and RDS. Moreover, Viacom18 (MTV) has beaten the likes of Sony and Star Sports networks to telecast the FIFA World Cup matches in India, Bangladesh, and other sub-continental countries.

Country/Region Broadcasting TV Channels/Networks
MENA including Qatar, Iran beIN SPORTS
England (UK) BBC or ITV
USA FOX Networks, Telemundo/Universo
India, Bangladesh, and Sub-Continental Countries Viacom18 (MTV)
Canada TSN, RDS
Australia SBS
Europe EBU

England vs Iran Live Streaming:

Iranian people can enjoy their national team live in the FIFA World Cup through online streaming via beIN SPORTS Connect. And so do the people in Qatar and other MENA countries. While the soccer-crazy people in the UK can catch the Three Lions live through online streaming via ITV Hub or BBC iPlayer. The Americans either need to have a TV subscription to enjoy the England vs Iran live through Fox Sports Go, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, and Universo Now. Or they must subscribe to a cord-cutting service to get access. fuboTV, YouTube TV, Sling TV, Vidgo, DTV Stream, and Hulu+ Live TV will be the ideal options. In India and Bangladesh, live streaming will be available legally through Voot.

Country Online Streaming Platform
Iran, Qatar, MENA beIN SPORTS Connect
UK BBC iPlayer, ITV HUB
India, Bangladesh Voot
USA Fox Sports Go, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, Universo Now; fuboTV, YouTube TV, Sling TV, Vidgo, DTV Stream, Hulu+ Live TV
Canada TSN GO, RDS GO; TSN Direct, RDS Direct
Australia SBS On Demand

England vs Iran Free Online Streaming:

If you’re searching for the free online streaming source of the England vs Iran match live then you may go with the following apps.

  • Football TV HD App
  • Lepto Sports App

Both of these apps are available on google. One can download these via nonpaid VPN apps. If you can’t stream the matches directly, then opt to use the nonpaid VPN app and that should be enough to let you stream the game live.

England vs Iran Prediction:

See the probable lineups, and match prediction, along with the 2 sides’ head-to-head record, and form guides for the Iran vs England encounter.

England vs Iran FIFA Date and Time
England vs Iran Prediction

England Probable Lineup:

J Pickford; K Walker, J Stones, H Maguire; T Alexander-Arnold, K Trippier, D Rice, K Philipps; R Sterling, H Kane, M Mount. (3-4-3, Gareth Southgate).

Iran Probable Lineup:

A. Abedzadeh; S Khalilzadeh, M Kanani, M Hosseini, Milad Mohammadi; O Noorafkan, A Gholizadeh, A Nourallahi, E Hajsafi, V Amiri; S Azmoun (4-1-4-1, D Skocic).

ENG vs IRN Scoreline Prediction:

No doubt the Three Lions will eye all 3 points in their WC opener in Qatar. While Skocic’s lads will certainly try to snatch a point against their toughest opponent in the group B. So we do expect an attacking England against an all-out-defense-based Iran side. Our experts have predicted in favor of England to gain all 3 points from this fixture. Their scoreline prediction is a 2-0 victory for Southgate’s side.

England vs Iran Head-to-Head:

It’s going to be the first recognized meeting between the 2 teams. England and Iran haven’t played each other in an official match before and hence the H2H record between the two sides is null and void. FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups Analysis.

Form Guide:

England Iran
0-4 Defeat vs Hungary 1-2 Defeat vs Algeria
0-0 Draw vs Italy 2-0 Win vs Lebanon
1-1 Draw vs Germany 0-2 Defeat vs South Korea
0-1 Defeat vs Hungary 1-0 Win vs UAE
3-0 Win vs Cote d’Ivoire 1-0 Win vs Iraq

Back to top button