ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table & Team List

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, which will be the 13th edition of the Men’s Cricket World Cup, is scheduled from October 2023 to 26 November 2023. This will be the first ICC World Cup event hosted entirely by India The 13th edition of the ODI World Cup is scheduled to take place in 2023. A total of ten teams will participate in the ICC World Cup 2023 schedule and the total number of matches for both teams will be 48. So, this ICC World Cup 2023 schedule is going to be very informative for you. In this article we are going to tell you about the ICC World Cup 2023 schedule, teams, matches and venues.

ICC World Cup 2023

A total of 10 teams are going to participate in this World Cup. Ten countries are going to qualify in the list of countries. These total 7 teams have already qualified for the ICC World Cup 2023. This list also includes World Cup India. The countries that have been selected are India, England, New Zealand, Australia, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Afghanistan and West Indies. If we talk about other countries in ICC World Cup 2023 then there will be matches between other countries and those countries are selected in the top list selected for World Cup 2023 schedule.

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023

Regarding the ICC World Cup, there is no official announcement that India will host it in 2023 instead. So the schedule of ICC World Cup 2023 has not yet been released by the official authorities. But what we know is that the match will start from October 2023 to 26 November 2023. And more than 48 matches will be played in ICC World Cup.

ICC will release the Cricket World Cup 2023 schedule very soon. As soon as the ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2023 is released, we will update the same Fixtures here. Host country India has 10 international stadiums. After the Cricket Schedule 2023 is published, we will know the two teams who will play in the first match of the ICC Cricket 2023. With Cricket World Cup 2023 we will know where the first and last matches will be held, in fact all the matches. The final match is scheduled to take place on 26 November 2022.

ICC World Cup Teams 2023

  1. India
  2. England
  3. Australia
  4. New Zealand
  5. South Afrika
  6. Sri Lanka
  7. Bangladesh
  8. West Indies
  9. Afghanistan
  10. Pakistan

ICC World Cup 2023 Details

  • Hosts- India
  • Date- Oct-Nov 2023
  • Teams- 10
  • Matches- 48
  • Administrator- ICC

ICC World Cup 2023 Stadium & Venue Details

There are 13 stadiums in India where Cricket World Cup 2023 will be organized and below are the ICC World Cup 2023 stadium names, venue details :

Stadium Capacity City
MA Chidambaram Stadium 50000 Chennai
Narendra Modi Stadium 132000 Ahmedabad
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium 45000 Nagpur
Arun Jaitley Stadium 41842 Delhi
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 40000 Bangalore
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium 27000 Mohali
Wankhede Stadium 33500 Mumbai
Eden Gardens 68000 Kolkata

ICC World Cup 2023 Prize Money

Stage Teams  Amount Total
ICC World Cup Winner 2023 1 $ 4,000,000 $ 4,000,000
ICC World Cup Runners-Up 1 $ 2,000,00 $ 2,000,00
ICC World Cup Losing Semi-Finalists 2 $ 800,000 each $ 1,600,000
Winners of each league stage match 45 $ 40,000 each $ 1,800,000
League stage teams 6 $ 100,000 each $ 600,000
Total $10,000,000

 Last Words

Thanks for staying with us. We are updated ICC ODI 2023 match schedule when ICC authority fixtures published. Stay with us to get more information & visit

Back to top button