Asia Cup Schedule 2024 | Asia Cup Fixtures, Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF & Point Table

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule

Asia Cup Schedule 2024 | Asia Cup Fixtures, Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF & Point Table. The 15th edition of Asia Cup 2024 is scheduled from 27 August 2024 to 11 September 2024 . Finally after a long wait of 2 years, the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has announced the Asia Cup 2022 cricket schedule.

With the current situation in Sri Lanka, the Asian Cricket Council has shifted the Asia Cup 2024 to the United Arab Emirates but the hosting rights remain with Sri Lanka only. Here in this article, you will get the updated Asia Cup 2024 Schedule, Teams, Squads, Venues, Groups, Formats, Schedules, PDF Downloads, Points Tables, Online Tickets, News, Rankings and Winner Predictions.

Asia Cup 2024

Asian Cricket Council has finally announced the schedule of Asia Cup 2024 . Each country will face off in the T20 tournament at a venue decided by the ACC. This cup is one of the major events for cricket in Asian countries. The tournament was first played in 1984. The last edition was held in the UAE in an ODI format. India won the last Asia Cup as it emerged as the most successful in the cup. Never losing a single match. Indian batsman Shikhar Dhawan was adjudged Man of the Series for the Cup. After multiple postponements, the tournament will be held on Sri Lankan soil in August 2022.

Asia Cup 2024 Schedule

The official schedule of the Asia Cup is yet to be announced. It has been confirmed that the Asia Cup will be played in 2024 before the T20 World Cup conducted by the International Cricket Council. The council has announced the start of the qualifying matches on 20 August 2024 . The cup will be played further after including the winning team Tentative schedule available. The matches are expected to be held in August and September. Specifically, the tournament will start in mid-August and will be played until September 2024 . The cup will be organized in such a way that the Board gets enough time before their on-ground participation in the T20 World Cup.

Indian team is the most successful team in Asia Cup having won this tournament 7 times. Also, the Asia Cup 2024 fixture is Sri Lanka which has won this tournament 5 times. Now we should look at Asia Cup 2024 and see which teams are participating in Asia Cup 2024 . Generally, Asia Cup is also famous for the fight between India and Pakistan. So you will again see the match between India vs Pakistan in 2022. The Asia Cup 2022 time table has been published by ACC on its website and the final or fixture match will be held in Sri Lanka. This time Sri Lanka is hosting the Asia Cup 2024 and all the matches in the country will be held in the ODI format.

Asia Cup Schedule 2024 Match Date, Fixture & Venue

Date Teams Match venue Time (IST)
30 Aug Pakistan vs Nepal Multan 3.00 PM
31Aug Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Kandy 1.00 PM
2 Sep India vs Pakistan Kandy 1:00 PM
3 Sep Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Lahore 1:30 PM
4 Sep India vs Nepal Kandy 1:00 PM
5 Sep Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Lahore 3:30 PM
6 Sep A1vs B2 Lahore 3:30 PM
9 Sep Super Four, Match 2 (B1 v B2) Colombo 2:00 PM
10 Sep Super Four, Match 3 (A1 v A2) Colombo 2:00 PM
12 Sep Super Four, Match 4 (A2 v B1) Colombo 2:00 PM
14 Sep Super Four, Match 5 (A1 v B1) Colombo 2:00 PM
15 Sep Super Four, Match 6 (A2 v B2) Colombo 2: 00PM
17 Sep TBC vs TBC, Final Colombo 2:00 PM

Asia Cup 2024 Group Wise Schedule

Group A

  • India v Pakistan: 28 August, Dubai
  • India v Qualifier:  31 August, Dubai
  • Pakistan v Qulaifier: 2 September, Sharjah

Group B

  • Sri Lanka v Afghanistan: 27 August, Dubai
  • Bangladesh v Afghanistan, 30 August, Sharjah
  • Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, 1 September, Dubai

Super 4

  • B1 v B2: 3 September, Sharjah
  • A1 v A2: 4 September, Dubai
  • A1 v B1: 6 September, Dubai
  • A2 v B2: 7 September, Dubai
  • A1 v B2: 8 September, Dubai
  • B1 v A2: 9 September, Dubai
  • Final: 11 September, Dubai

Asia Cup 2024 Venue

Sri Lanka Cricket will host the 2024 Asia Cup. The tournament was earlier scheduled to be played in Sri Lanka. However, due to ongoing political and economic unrest within the country, the Asian Cricket Council decided to change the venue of the premier tournament. Later it was decided that the new venue for the tournament would be the United Arab Emirates. Hence, Sri Lanka will host the cricket tournament at the new venue UAE. As UAE is the venue of the tournament, all the matches will be played at three grounds. They are Dubai International Cricket Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

Stadium Capacity No. of Matches Scheduled to Play
Dubai International Cricket Stadium 25,000 10
Sharjah Cricket Stadium 16,000 3

Asia Cup 2024 Teams

A total of 6 teams will participate in the upcoming edition of the continental championship. Five Test playing nations from the continent – India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Afghanistan – have qualified directly for the tournament and the remaining one team will book their place through the qualifiers. UAE, Kuwait, Hong Kong and Singapore will battle it out in qualifiers for a place in the main event. Qualifiers are going to start from August 20 All four teams made it to the final qualifiers after progressing through the regional qualifiers.

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • TBA

Asia Cup 2024 Team Ranking

Team Name Rank Rating
India 1 264
Pakistan 2 261
Sri Lanka 3 231
Bangladesh 4 230
Afghanistan 5 228

Asia Cup 2024 Point Table

Team Matches Win Loss Points
India  –  –  –  –
Pakistan  –  –  –  –
Sri Lanka  –  –  –  –
Bangladesh  –  –  –  –
Afghanistan  –  –  –  –
Qualifier Team  –  –  –  –

Asia Cup 2024 All Teams Squad List

Pakistan Squad

Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Shaheen Afridi, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Usman Qadir, Khushdil Shah, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Wasim, Fakhar Zaman

India Squad

Rohit Sharma (Capt ), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Jadeja, R Ashwin, Y Chahal, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

 Sri Lanka Squad

Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka (VC), Dinesh Chandimal, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kamil Mishara, Janith Liyanage, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama, Ashian Daniel.

Bangladesh Squad

Mahmudullah (c), Munim Shahriar, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mahendi Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shoriful Islam, Shohidul Islam, Nasum Ahmed.

Afghanistan Squad

Mohammad Nabi (captain), Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Rashid Khan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Darwish Rasooli, Karim Janat, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hazratullah Zazai, Qais Ahmad, Nijat Masoud, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sharafuddin Ashraf.

Last Words

Thanks For Staying With us. To get more Information About Asia Cup Schedule or Update news then please Visit TSportsBD.Com  .

Back to top button