India Squad For Asia Cup 2022 | Watch Asia Cup India Squad List & Schedule

India Asia cup squad

India Squad For Asia Cup 2022. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced India’s squad for the Asia Cup 2022. Rohit Sharma will lead Team India in the mega event which starts on August 27 this year in United Arab Emirates (UAE). The final of the Asia Cup 2022 will be played in Dubai on September 11. BCCI on Monday announced India’s squad for this year’s Asia Cup. Jasprit Bumrah has been ruled out of the team due to a back injury. KL Rahul will be the vice-captain of the Indian cricket team in Asia Cup 2022 Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik are the two wicket keepers.

India squad for Asia Cup 2022 announced

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has selected India’s squad for the upcoming Asia Cup 2022 to be held from 27th August to 11th September 2022. The 15th edition of the tournament will be played in the United Arab Emirates between six teams (main event). Defending champions India are also the most successful team, having won the trophy seven times. While the last edition of the tournament was held in ODI format, this edition will be in T20 format.
The six teams have been divided into two groups with India, Pakistan and a qualifier in Group A and Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan in Group B. Each team will play the other once in the group stage and the top two teams from each group will advance. Super 4 round. Top 2 teams from Super 4 will qualify for finals.

Asia Cup 2022 India Squad

BCCI has announced the 15-member Indian squad for the upcoming Asia Cup 2022 The team is seeing the return of former India captain Virat Kohli and current T20 vice-captain KL Rahul. While Kohli requested rest after his poor form, Rahul contracted Covid-19 at the NCA while he recovered from a sports hernia operation. Also, Rohit Sharma has been named captain and Arshdeep Singh is India’s third pacer. Also, Deepak Hooda also made the cut which means he will be India’s back-up number three.

Asia Cup Schedule 2022

Asia Cup live Streaming Online

Meanwhile Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer have both been dropped and Akshar Patel was also considered as a replacement for Ravindra Jadeja. Moreover, Ravichandran Ashwin also made the cut as a back spinner in 15 and Ravi Bishnoi is the fourth tweaker. India’s fast bowling used to be led by Jasprit Bumrah, but he has been sidelined with a back injury. In his absence, Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be India’s main pacer with Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan as the other two seamers.

India’s Squad for Asia Cup 2022 Announced by the BCCI

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has finally announced India’s 15-strong squad for the upcoming Asia Cup 2022. The team will be led by captain Rohit Sharma and his deputy KL Rahul. In line with expectations, senior speedster Jasprit Bumrah has been ruled out of the tournament due to a back injury. He is expected to return to the field during India’s home series against South Africa and Australia.
Also, Jasprit Bumrah, Harshal Patel have also been ruled out of India’s squad for Asia Cup 2022 due to hamstring injuries. Virat Kohli and KL Rahul will return to the tournament. Kohli was rested for the last few series, Rahul was injured and Tata was out of cricket from the wrap of IPL 2022. Young left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh has received his first call-up for the multinational tournament. Arshdeep has been impressive in the limited opportunities he has had so far. He took seven wickets in five matches against the West Indies. Avesh Khan has also been rewarded for his excellent performances in recent T20s.

India Squad List For Asia Cup 2022

India Squad

Rohit Sharma (Capt ), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Jadeja, R Ashwin, Y Chahal, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Asia Cup 2022 India Schedule

Date of Match Teams 1 Name Teams 2 Name Venue
27th August 2022 Sri Lanka India Colombo
29th August 2022 India Afghanistan Colombo

 Last Words

Thanks For Staying With us. To get more Update Information Please visit TSportsBD.Com  .

Back to top button